Arabic Language Flagship Program

The University of Mississippi

Faculty & Staff

Please note that Arabic Flagship faculty and staff continue to work from home due to guidance issued by the University of Mississippi in response to the COVID-19 pandemic. Email is the best way to reach Arabic Flagship personnel during this time.

 

Dr. Allen Clark

Co-Director

Associate Professor of Arabic

114 Howry Hall | asclark@olemiss.edu 

 


 

Dr. Donald Dyer

Co-Director

Associate Dean for Faculty & Academic Affairs, College of Liberal Arts

Distinguished Professor of Modern Languages

204 Ventress Hall | mldyer@olemiss.edu | 662-915-7178

 


Charles Joukhadar

 

Dr. Charles Joukhadar

Assistant Professor 

104 Howry Hall | cjoukhad@olemiss.edu | 662-915-1392

 

 


Ahmed Mansour

 

Mr. Ahmed Mansour

Flagship Instructor

110 Howry Hall | aymansou@olemiss.edu | 662-915-1404

 

 


 

Asmaa Taha

 

Ms. Asmaa Taha

Flagship Instructor

110 Howry Hallaztaha@olemiss.edu | 662-915-1404

 

 


 

 

Ms. Yasmine Sedeek

Ph.D. Graduate Instructor

219 Vardaman Hall | ysedeek@olemiss.edu

 

 

 


Sydney Green

 

Sydney Green

Flagship Project Coordinator

107 Howry Hall | sydneyg@olemiss.edu | 662-915-1190

 

 


 

 

Ms. Soukaina Aziz Alaoui

Visiting Instructor

saalaoui@go.olemiss.edu 

 

 

 


Dr. Asmaa Shehata

Assistant Professor

103 Howry Hall | akshehat@olemiss.edu | 662-915-1701